AACOM
Skip navigation links
Overview
Career Advising Program
Financial Aid and Scholarships
Internships
Osteopathic Health Policy Intern Program
International Clinical Rotations
Osteopathic Medical Schools
Publications and Resources
Advocacy

International Clinical Rotations 

Created by AACOM in partnership with The Bureau on International Osteopathic Medical Education and Affairs (BIOMEA). 

Click on the column headers in the table below
to search by School, Clerkship, or Program Countries.

Program ContactFilter
Program Countries
Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine of Midwestern UniversityYes
Guatemala
AT Still University - Kirksville CollegeNo
Jeff Suzewits, DO, MPH
Associate Dean for Clinical Educational Affairs
jsuzewitts@atsu.edu
AT Still University - School of Osteopathic Medicine in ArizonaNo
Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine of Midwestern UniversityNo
Karen J. Nichols, DO, MA, MACOI, CS
Dean
knicho@midwestern.edu
Des Moines University College of Osteopathic MedicineYes
Yogesh Shah, MD
Assistant Dean of Global Health
yogesh.shah@dmu.edu
India; Mali; Mexico; Nepal; Rwanda; Saint Lucia; South Africa; Switzerland; Tanzania; Uganda
Georgia Campus - Philadelphia College of Osteopathic MedicineNo
Allan McLeod, DO, JD
Director of Undergraduate Clinical Education
allanm@pcom.edu
Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences College of Osteopathic MedicineYes
Gautam J. Desai, DO, FACOFP, CPI
Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine
gdesai@kcumb.edu
Dominican Republic; Guatemala
Lake Erie College of Osteopathic MedicineNo
Regan Shabloski, DO
Assistant Dean of Clinical Education
rshabloski@lecom.edu
Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine Bradenton CampusNo
Regan Shabloski, DO
Assistant Dean of Clinical Education
rshabloski@lecom.edu
Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic MedicineNo
Michigan State University College of Osteopathic MedicineYes
Reza Nassiri, DSc
Associate Dean of Global Health Program; Director, MSU Institute of International Health
Reza.Nassiri@hc.msu.edu
Bolivia; Brazil; Dominican Republic; Egypt; Germany; Guatemala; India; Italy; Kenya; Malawi; Mexico; Pakistan; Peru; Russia; South Africa; South Korea; Turkey
New York College of Osteopathic Medicine of New York Institute of TechnologyYes
Edward A. Gotfried, DO
Director of Global Health
egotfrie@nyit.edu
El Salvador; Ethiopia; Ghana; Haiti
Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic MedicineYes
Robin J. Jacobs, PhD, MSW
Director of International Medical Programs
rjacobs@nova.edu
Argentina; Australia; Bangladesh; Belgium; China; Costa Rica; Ecuador; Egypt; Germany; Italy; Jamaica; Mexico; Peru; South Africa; Vietnam
Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences College of Osteopathic MedicineYes
Chile; Puerto Rico
Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic MedicineNo
Robyn Phillips-Madson, DO, MPH
Dean; CAO, Director of Office of Global Health Education and Research
rpmadson@pnwu.org
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic MedicineNo
Allan McLeod, DO, JD
Director of Undergraduate Clinical Education
allanm@pcom.edu
Rocky Vista University College of Osteopathic MedicineYes
Costa Rica; Guatemala; Haiti; Kenya
Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine - New YorkNo
Bruce Peters, DO
Clinical Dean
Bruce.Peters@touro.edu
Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine - CaliforniaYes
Eiman A. Mahmoud, MD, MPH
Global Health Program Director; Associate Professor of Pathology
eiman.mahmoud@tu.edu
Bolivia; Ethiopia; Israel; Taiwan; Tanzania
Touro University Nevada College of Osteopathic MedicineNo
University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey - School of Osteopathic MedicineNo
Paul Krueger, DO
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
krueger@umdnj.edu
University of New England College of Osteopathic MedicineYes
Mexico
University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth Texas College of Osteopathic MedicineNo
Rynn Ziller, EdD
Director of Clinical Education
rynn.ziller@unthsc.edu
West Virginia School of Osteopathic MedicineYes
Adrienne B. Biesemeyer, LPC
Coordinator Center for International Medicine and Cultural Concerns
Assessment & Ed. Development
abiesemeyer@osteo.wvsom.edu

Students can do a 4-week rotation in the second-half of their 3rd –year and up to 12-weeks in their 4th –year. Our students can rotate in any country not on the USA State Department warning list. We focus on rural underserved locations, but will honor urban locations as well.

Dominican Republic; Guatemala; Honduras
Western University of Health Sciences/College of Osteopathic Medicine of the PacificYes
Rafi Younoszai, PhD
Director of Center for Global and Community Health and Professor of Anatomy
ryounoszai@westernu.edu
Argentina; Ecuador; Honduras; Hong Kong; India; Kenya; Mexico; Peru; Vietnam
William Carey University College of Osteopathic MedicineNo
Darrell Lovins, DO
Dean
dlovins@wmcarey.edu
Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic MedicineYes
Gillian Ice, PhD, MPH
Director of International Programs
ice@oucom.ohiou.edu
Chile; Ecuador; El Salvador; Honduras; Kenya; Puerto Rico
University of Pikeville Kentucky College of Osteopathic MedicineYes
Boyd Buser, DO
Dean
boydbuser@upike.edu
Dominican Republic
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine - Carolinas CampusYes
H. Dean Sutphin, PhD
Assistant Vice President for International and Outreach
dsutphin@vcom.vt.edu
Dominican Republic; El Salvador; Honduras
Edward Via College of Osteaopthic Medicine - Virginia CampusYes
H. Dean Sutphin, PhD
Assistant Vice President for International and Outreach
dsutphin@vcom.vt.edu
Dominican Republic; El Salvador; Honduras
Alabama College of Osteopathic MedicineNo
Campbell University School of Osteopathic MedicineNo
Marian University College of Osteopathic MedicineNo
 
 
© 2008-2013 AACOM. All rights reserved.
5550 Friendship Boulevard, Suite 310, Chevy Chase, MD 20815-7231  P 301.968.4100 F 301.968.4101