AACOM 2017 Arnstein Minority Student Scholarship Program Accepting Applications

AACOM’s 2017 Sherry R. Arnstein Minority Student Scholarship Program application cycle is now open. The program, named after former AACOM Executive Director Sherry R. Arnstein, recognizes incoming and continuing underrepresented minority students at AACOM's member colleges.



Eligible applicants must be:

  1. African American; Native American (American Indian, Alaska Native, or Native Hawaiian); mainland Puerto Rican; or Hispanic American
  2. Currently enrolled in his/her first, second, or third year at an AACOM member college, or have been accepted and plan to matriculate at an AACOM member college
  3. In good academic standing
  4. Not a previous Arnstein Minority Scholarship awardee

Submission Deadline: March 31, 2017

Awardees will be notified in August 2017. Read the inspiring stories of the 2016 Arnstein Awardees

Visit AACOM's Sherry R. Arnstein Minority Student Scholarship Program web page for more information.


Vol. 1, No. 1
January 12, 2017