Des Moines University President Named

Angela Franklin, PhD, has been named the 15th President of Des Moines University.  Dr. Franklin is the Executive Vice President and Provost at Meharry Medical College in Nashville, Tennessee, where she served as Acting President during the summer of 2009. Dr. Franklin has worked in higher education for more than 20 years. She will assume the role of President in the spring of 2011. 

Jeffrey Suzewits Appointed ATSU-KCOM Acting Dean

Jeffrey Suzewits, DO, has been appointed Acting Dean of the Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine until June 30, 2011, by A.T. Still University President Jack Magruder.  Dr. Suzewits has been with ATSU since June 2006, serving as Associate Dean for Clinical Educational Affairs and OPTIK. He is an associate professor in the Department of Family Medicine, Preventive Medicine, and Community Health.

Inside OME Header
Dec 2010 - Vol. 4, No. 12
Jan 2011 - Vol. 5, No. 1