AACOM Board of Deans Chair Anthony J. Silvagni, DO, PharmD, MSc, Dean, Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic Medicine (NSU-COM), was recently selected as a Fulbright Senior Specialist Scholar.

The Fulbright Specialists Program was created to complement the traditional Fulbright Scholar Program, and promotes links between U.S. academics and professionals and their counterparts at universities abroad. The program awards grants to qualified U.S. faculty and professionals to engage in short-term collaborative projects at higher education institutions in over 100 countries. The U.S. Department of State, Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs cover the scholars’ international travel costs and provides an honorarium, and host universities cover the visiting scholars’ in-country expenses or provide in-kind services. Dr. Silvagni’s travel plans have not yet been finalized.

Congratulations, Dr. Silvagni!

Inside OME Header
July / August 2011
Vol. 5, No. 7 / 8