AACOM Now Accepting Applications for the 2012 Sherry R. Arnstein Minority Student Scholarships

AACOM’s scholarship program, named for former AACOM Executive Director Sherry R. Arnstein, recognizes underrepresented minority students at AACOM's member colleges of osteopathic medicine (at least one newly accepted student and at least one continuing student).

To be eligible, an applicant must be an underrepresented minority (African-American; Native American, including American Indians, Alaska Natives and Native Hawaiians; mainland Puerto Rican or Hispanic) student in good academic standing and currently enrolled in his or her first, second or third year at an AACOM member college of osteopathic medicine, OR an underrepresented minority student who has been accepted and is planning to matriculate at one of the AACOM member colleges. Previous Arnstein Scholarship awardees are ineligible.

Entries must be post-marked by March 31, 2012. All entries must include the required Cover Page, with all appropriate signatures, in addition to the required essay. Incomplete entries will not be considered. Awardees will be notified by July 21, 2012. Visit AACOM's web site for more information. Please contact if you need assistance.

Inside OME Header
November 2011
Vol. 5, No. 11