AACOM is pleased to announce the three outstanding osteopathic medical students selected to participate in its 2013 Osteopathic Health Policy Intern (OHPI) program:

  • Keith Michael Egan, University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Roberto J. Fernandez, MPH, Des Moines University College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Dana Marie Ferrari, A.T. Still University of Health Sciences-School of Osteopathic Medicine in Arizona

The OHPI Program enables osteopathic medical students to spend two months in the government relations department at AACOM's national office. The objective of the program is to afford selected student interns the opportunity to develop an understanding and operational knowledge of how federal health care policy is developed, and how to effectively influence public policy formulation. The OHPI interns are selected through a highly competitive process.

AACOM is currently accepting 2014 OHPI applications. The application deadline is February 22, 2013. For more information, visit the AACOM OHPI Program webpage.









Inside OME Header
September 2012
Vol. 6, No. 9