National Academy of Osteopathic Medical Educators Names 2013 Fellows

NAOME logoAACOM has announced the 2013 Fellows for its National Academy of Osteopathic Medical Educators (NAOME). Established in 2009 as the first national health professions education academy, NAOME was created to develop a community of outstanding osteopathic medical educators who have met rigorous standards of academic scholarship. Academy fellows are inducted for a five-year period, during which they serve as leaders and mentors for academic scholarship in the osteopathic medical education profession. This year’s inductees include:

  • Wayne A. Wilson, PhD, Associate Professor of Biochemistry, Des Moines University College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Harald Lausen, DO, MA, Associate Professor and Director of Medical Student Education, Southern Illinois University School of Medicine 
  • Elizabeth K. McClain, EdS, PhD, Assistant Dean of Clinical Education, Kansas City University of Medicine & Biosciences College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Michael L. Kuchera, DO, Professor and Chair of Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Marian College of Osteopathic Medicine

For more information on NAOME and a full list of fellows, visit AACOM’s NAOME page.

NAOME inquiries may be directed to Luke H. Mortensen, PhD, AACOM Vice President and Chair for Medical Education, at

Inside OME Header
March 2013
Vol. 7, No. 3 / 5