AACOM's governing body, the Board of Deans (BOD), determines policies for and manages the affairs and activities of the association. The following AACOM BOD Executive Committee officers began their 2014-2015 terms of office July 1:

  • Chair: Michael Clearfield, DO, Dean, Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine – California (TouroCOM-CA)
  • Vice Chair: Karen J. Nichols, DO, MA, Dean, Professor of Internal Medicine, Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine of Midwestern University (CCOM/MWU)
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Thomas A. Cavalieri, DO, Dean, Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine (RowanSOM)
  • Member-at-Large: Dixie Tooke-Rawlins, DO, Vice President and Dean, Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine-Virginia Campus (VCOM-VC)
  • Member-at-Large: William D. Strampel, DO, Dean, Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine (MSUCOM)
  • Immediate Past Chair: Kenneth J. Veit, DO, MBA, Provost/Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine (PCOM)
  • Assembly of Presidents Chair: Michael D. Adelman, DO, JD, President, West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine (WVSOM)

The 2014-2015 BOD Executive Committee meets on a monthly basis.

Inside OME Header
July/August 2014
Vol. 8, No. 7/8