AACOM congratulates Kenneth H. Johnson, DO, Executive Dean at the Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine (OU-HCOM) on his recent appointment as Chair of the American Osteopathic Association (AOA) Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA).

Other AACOM-affiliated COCA members include:

  • Vice-Chair: William D. Strampel, DO, Dean, Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine (MSU-COM)
  • Thomas A. Cavaleiri, DO, Dean, Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine (RowanSOM)
  • Bruce D. Dubin, DO, JD, Provost and Dean, Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Ronnie B. Martin, DO, RPh, Dean, Liberty University College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • James D. Polk, DO, MS, Dean, Des Moines University college of Osteopathic Medicine

View a full listing of current COCA members.


Inside OME Header
July/August 2014
Vol. 8, No. 7/8