On October 9, the Interprofessional Education Collaborative (IPEC) Board approved its leadership elections for 2015. AACOM President and CEO Stephen C. Shannon, DO, MPH, was elected to serve as the group’s 2015 Vice Chair. Board officer terms run from Thursday, January 1, 2015, through Thursday, December 31, 2015.

Newly elected IPEC Board officers are as follows:

  • President
    Richard W. Valachovic, DMD, MPH
    CEO and President
    American Dental Education Association (ADEA)
  • Vice-President
    Lucinda L. Maine, PhD, RPh
    Executive Vice President and CEO
    American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP)
  • Board Chair
    Harrison C. Spencer, MD, MPH, DTM&H, CPH
    President and CEO
    Association of Schools and Programs of Public Health (ASPPH)
  • Board Vice-Chair
    Stephen C. Shannon, DO, MPH
    President and CEO
  • Treasurer/Secretary
    Deborah E. Trautman, PhD, RN
    CEO & Executive Director
    American Association of Colleges of Nursing (AACN)
  • Member
    Maryellen Gusic, MD
    Chief Medical Education Officer
    Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC)

IPEC is a group comprised of six organizations including AACOM, AACP, AAMC, AACN, ADEA, and ASPPH.

Inside OME Header
October 2014
Vol. 8, No. 10