Contact AACOM

AACOMAS Application Questions

(617) 612-2889 Open Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm ET

Staff Directory 

Office of the President

Stephen C. Shannon, DO, MPH
President/Chief Executive Officer
Joye Shepperd
Executive Assistant to the Office of the President and CEO
Robert Rathbun, Jr.
VP of Human Resources
Alegneta Long
Program Manager 


Harvey Tillipman, MBA, MSW
Interim Chief Operating Officer
Kiauna Hunt
Executive Assistant to the COO
Dionna Knox
Office Coordinator

Office of Member and Student Services

Ray Perez

Vice President of Member and Student Services
Lisa Lamica

Executive Assistant

Application Services, Recruitment, and Student Affairs
Stephanie Wurth, MA 
Director of Application Services, Recruitment, and Student Affairs
Jessica James

Digital Recruitment and Application Services Specialist 

Kelley Williford

Associate Director of Application Services
AACOMAS Customer Service
(617) 612-2889 Open Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm ET  ‚Äč

Marketing and Communications
Erin Ross, MS
Director of Marketing and Communications
Carson F. Cameron, MA
Marketing and Communications Specialist
Paul DeMiglio
Senior Media Specialist
Lisa K. Etienne
Manager of Digital Initiatives
Lindsey E. Jurd, MPS
Manager of Communications

Meetings and Events
Beth Martino
Manager of Meetings and Events

Finance and Administration

Donna Herring
Director of Finance
Mohamed Ahmed
Manager - Payroll and Employee Benefits

Office of Government Relations

The Government Relations office is located at:
500 New Jersey Avenue, NW, Suite 380, Washington, DC 20001

Pamela Murphy, MSW
Senior Vice President of Government Relations 
Mary-Lynn Bender
Director of Congressional and Public Affairs
Judith Mun, MPA
Associate Director of Government Relations
Julie Crockett
Federal Regulatory Affairs Manager
Christine DeCarlo
Advocacy and Public Affairs Manager
Kana Smith
Policy and Advocacy Specialist

Office of Medical Education and Research

Medical Education

Luke H. Mortensen, PhD
VP and Chair for Medical Education
Tyler Cymet, DO
Chief of Clinical Education
Kate Hirsch
Administrator for the Department of Medical Education
Lynn Bragan
Administrative Project Coordinator


Erik Guercio, MA
Director of Research
Catherine Golden
Research Analyst 


Junhua (Lucy) Liu, MS
Director of Information Technology 
Andrew L. Fennell

Technology Coordinator