AOGME Collegium of Fellows

Fellowship in the Assembly of Osteopathic Graduate Medical Educators (AOGME), formerly known as the Association of Osteopathic Directors and Medical Educators (AODME), is an honor recognizing long and meritorious service to the AOGME and the osteopathic profession. The status of Fellows is awarded for life, and when awarded, the recipient is entitled to use the initials FAOGME following his/her name and degree, whenever appropriate. Those awarded Fellowship prior to January 2018, may continue to use the initials FAODME if they so choose. 


2019 Fellowship Application Cycle Now Open

Applications for 2019 are now open! Please see the application checklist and application materials below. 

Please submit your application and materials to by December 31, 2018. Please contact us at or by calling us at 301-657-7881. 

New Fellows 2018

Below is a list of Collegium of Fellows and the year they were inducted.

Juan Acosta

Juan Acosta,

Teresa Braden

Teresa Braden,

Robert Cain

Robert Cain,

Stacy Chase

Stacy Chase,

Pat Crean

Pat Crean,

Steven Gates

Steven Gates,

Lisa Nash

Lisa Nash,

Lorenzo Pence

Lorenzo Pence,

Dana Schaffer

Dana Shaffer,

Pat Crean, C-TAGME, Juan Acosta, DO, MS, FACOEP, FACEP, Robert Cain, DO, FACOI, Steven Gates, DO, FACOI, Lorenzo Pence, DO, FACOFP, Dana Shaffer, DO, FACOFP, Lisa Nash, DO, MS-HPEd, FAAFP were inducted into the AOGME Collegium of Fellows on April 19, 2018 at the AOGME Collegium of Fellows Induction Ceremony in Washington, DC

AOGME Fellows_2018

Lynn Mark, DO, MA, FACOFP, FAODME (front row, center) was inducted into the AODME Collegium of Fellows on April 27, 2017 at the President’s Reception in Baltimore, MD.


Fellows 2001 - 2017

Lynn Mark, DO, MA, FACOFP, FAODME (2017)        Harald Lausen, DO (2011)
Joanne K. Baker, DO (2012)
Carl Mogil, DO (2008)
Jack Belen, DO, MPH (2014)
Thomas Mohr, DO, MS, FACOI, FAODME (2016)
Ronald Berezniak, PhD (2006)
Gary Moorman, DO (2001
Deborah Lee Blackwell, DO (2007)
Michael K. Murphy, DO (2007)
John Bulger, DO (2009)
Joseph Naughton, DO (2010)
Dale Carlson, MM (2006)
Gerri Navarre, MSW (2012)
Humayun J. Chaudhry, DO (2007)       David Plundo, DO (2009)
W. Daniel Cogan, EdD (2001)
Susan C. Sevensma, DO (2007)
James W. Cole, DO (2006)

Howard Shulman, DO, FACP, FACOI (2016)
Brenda J. Connolly, DO (2007)
Jeffrey Suzewits, DO (2013)
John J. Dougherty, DO (2012)
Kirsten Waarala, DO (2011)
Kari Hortos, DO (2001)
Marshall Walker, DO (2011)
Abraham Jeger, PhD (2001)
Kelli Ward, DO (2012)
Richard J. LaBaere, II, DO(2008)
D. Keith Watson, DO (2009)
Jo Ann Mitchell, DO (2011)       Susan C. Zonia, PhD (2005)

Fellows 1991 - 2000

James Carl, DO (1996)                James Preston, DO (1996) 
George Charney, DO (1991)       Douglas Schaber, DO (1996)* 
Oliver Hayes, DO (1996)        David Towle, DO (1999) 
Dennis Lemanski, DO (1996)       Plato Varidin, DO (1993) 
Christopher Meyer, DO (1993)        

Fellows 1984 - 1990

Richard A. Anderson, DO (1987)
Craig Lenz, DO (1989)
John T. Baker, DO (1984)*
Richard A. Margoles, PhD (1984)
Patrick Bentley, DO, PhD (1985)
Marc Morganstine, DO (1984)
Al Bonier, DO (1985)
Neil A. Natkow, DO (1984)
Milton J. Dakovich, DO (1984)
Michael Opipari, DO (1987)
George Essleman, DO (1984)*
Ray Piper, DO (1987)*
A. Archie Feinstein, DO (1984)*
Vance Powell, DO (1989)*
Robert J. George, DO (1984)
Mahlon Ponitz, DO (1984)
Kenneth Glinter, DO (1984)

Henry Rutschow, DO (1989)
Larry Haspel, DO (1985)
Norville H. Schock, PhD (1984)
Don Jablonski, DO (1988)       Richard Snyder, DO (1984)
Eugene M. Johnson, DO (1984)       Joseph Territo, DO (1987)
Mitchell Kasovac, DO (1987)*       John A. Voorhees, DO (1984)
Martin Lasky, DO (1987)       Gary Willyerd, DO (1988)
Fred LeMaster, DO (1987)*       Stanley N. Wilson, DO (1984) *

2019 Fellowship Application

Applications are Now Open for Submission until December 31, 2018

Application Checklist

Collegium Crosswalk (PDF)
Collegium Crosswalk (Word)

Non Physician Application

Physician Application

Pay the Application Fee Online

Annual Conference sphere
Join Us in 2019!

To be held at the 2019 Educating Leaders conference in Washington, DC.

Add to your calendar: VCalendar | Google

2019 AOGME Collegium of Fellows Induction Ceremony

    Apr 11, 2019 -
    Apr 11, 2019
6:30 - 8:30 pm

Add to your calendar: VCalendar | Google

2019 AOGME Collegium of Fellows Breakfast

    Apr 12, 2019 -
    Apr 12, 2019
Time to be determined