2016 Sherry R. Arnstein Minority Student Scholarship Recipients

Fostering osteopathic excellence by promoting diversity in OME

We hope that these stories may inspire and encourage students to come together to share experiences and promote diversity along the journey to a career in medicine.

Click the student names to read each awardee's inspiring story.

This year, officials at AACOM are happy to announce that the Sherry R. Arnstein Minority Student Scholarship Program awarded scholarships to five DO students, a mark of AACOM’s commitment to fostering excellence through promoting diversity. 

Visit our Diversity in OME web section for more news, resources, and ways you can help advance the mission to promote diversity in osteopathic medicine. 

About the Award

Sherry R. Arnstein is a name that strikes a chord of unanimous recognition and respect across both the medical and public policy landscapes. Read the bio, Climbing the Ladder: A Look at Sherry R. Arnstein

In honor of her life’s work and her dedication to public policy, Arnstein's family established the Sherry R. Arnstein Minority Student Scholarship Award, which recognizes underrepresented minority students matriculating or attending one of the nation’s accredited osteopathic medical schools. AACOM continues funding for the program, which has grown steadily since its inaugural awards; each year receiving more applications and awarding more scholarships. 

Apply today!
Visit the Arnstein Minority Student Scholarship web page for eligibility information, application deadlines, and more! 

Related Content

Arnstein Minority Scholarshp

Past awardees

Questions about the scholarship? 

Contact Joye Shepperd at jshepperd@aacom.org