Click

Created by AACOM in partnership with The Bureau on International Osteopathic Medical Education and Affairs (BIOM). 

Note:  Program Contacts as of December 2017, Program Countries as of 2015. Update in process. 

School Int'l Clerkship Program Contact Program Countries
Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific - Northwest Campus
Yes
Joan E Paluzzi, PhD
Assistant Professor of Social Medicine and Healthcare Leadership
jpaluzzi@westernu.edu
Argentina, Ecuador, Honduras, Hong Kong, India, Kenya, Mexico, Peru, Vietnam
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine - Auburn Campus
Yes
H. Dean Sutphin, PhD 
Vice President for International and Outreach 
dsutphin@vcom.vt.edu
(540) 231 6862
Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine
No
Marty O'Connell
oconnorm@rowan.edu
Liberty University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Yes
James Cook
Director of Medical Outreach and International Medicine
rjcook@liberty.edu
Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine
No
Stephen Miller DO,
Associate Dean of Clinical Science
smiller@acomedu.org
William Carey University College of Osteopathic Medicine
No
Darrell Lovins, DO
Dean
dlovins@wmcarey.edu
Western University of Health Sciences/College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific
Yes
Maryam Othman, MD, MPH
Director for Division of Global and Community Health
mothman@wernu.edu
West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine
Yes
Adrienne B Biesemeyer, LPC
Director of Center for International Medicine and Cultural Concerns
abiesemeyer@osteo.wvsom.edu
Dominican Republic; Guatemala; Honduras
University of Pikeville Kentucky College of Osteopathic Medicine
No
 
University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine
No
Rynn Ziller, EdD
Director of Clinical Education
rynn.ziller@unthsc.edu
University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine
No
Guy Defeo, DO
Dean of Clerkship
gdefeo@une.edu
University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey - School of Osteopathic Medicine
No
Paul Krueger, DO
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
krueger@umdnj.edu
Touro University Nevada College of Osteopathic Medicine
No
Dr. Mara Hover
mara.hover@tun.touro.edu
Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine - California
Yes
Eiman A. Mahmoud, MD, MPH
Global Health Program Director 
eiman.mahmoud@tu.edu
Bolivia; Ethiopia; Israel; Taiwan; Tanzania
Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine - New York
No
Bruce Peters, DO
Clinical Dean
Bruce.Peters@touro.edu
Rocky Vista University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Yes
Camille Bentley, DO, MPH, FACOFP
Director of Global Honors Tracks and Global Rotations
cbentley@rvu.edu
Costa Rica, Guatemala, Haiti, Kenya, Nepal, Ecuador
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
No
 Danielle Stull
daniellest@pcom.edu
Pacific Northwest University College of Osteopathic Medicine
No

Jennifer Garehime, RT
Regional Clerkship Administrator
jgarehime@pnwu.edu

Vietnam; Peru; Nicaragua; Uganda, India; Mexico; Ghana
Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine
No
Robert Sammons
Director for Clinical Education
robert.sammons@okstate.edu
Chile; Puerto Rico
Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
Yes
Gillian Ice, PhD, MPh
Director of Global Health
iceg@ohio.edu
Botswana; Ecuador; South Africa; United Kingdom
Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Yes

Anthony J. Silvagni, DO, PharmD, MS, FACOFP
Director of International Medicine and Interprofessional Medicine
intlmed@nova.edu
silvagni@nova.edu

Argentina; Australia; Bangladesh; Belgium; China; Costa Rica; Ecuador; Egypt; Germany; Italy; Jamaica; Mexico; Peru; South Africa; Vietnam
New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine
Yes
Lillian B Niwagaba, PhD
Center for Global Health
lniwagab@nyit.edu

Barbara Capozzi, DO
Clinical Education
El Salvador, Ethiopia, Ghana, Haiti
Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Yes
William C. Cunningham DO, MHA
Associate Dean of Global Health, Director of Institute of International Health
william.cunningham@hc.msu.edu
Bolivia, Brazil, Dominican Republic; Egypt; Germany; Guatemala; India; Italy; Kenya; Malawi; Mexico; Pakistan; Peru; Russia; South Africa; South Korea; Turkey
Marian University College of Osteopathic Medicine
No
Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine
No
Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine - Bradenton Campus
No
Thomas Quinn, DO
tquinn@lecom.edu

Ken Webster, Ph.D
info@hcoms.org
Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine - Erie Campus
No
Regan Shabloski, DO
Assistant Dean of Clinical Education
rshabloski@lecom.edu
Kansas City University College of Osteopathic Medicine
No
Gautam J. Desai, DO, FACOFP, CPI
Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine
gdesai@kcumb.edu
Dominican Republic; Guatemala
Georgia Campus - Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
No
Joseph Kaczmarczyk, DO
Associate Dean of Clinical Education
clinical_education@pcom.edu
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine - Carolinas Campus
Yes
Maria Garcia-Vargas
Coordinator for International and Appalachian Outreach
mgarcia@vcom.vt.edu
Edward Via College of Osteaopthic Medicine - Virginia Campus
Yes
Chipley E. Bader
Coordinator for International and Appalachian Outreach
cbader@vcom.vt.edu
Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine of Midwestern University
No
Dr. Alejandro Mayer, 
Professor of Pharmacology
amayer@midwestern.edu
Campbell University School of Osteopathic Medicine
Yes
Joseph Cacioppo, DO
Chair, Department of Community and Global Health
cacioppo@campbell.edu

David Tolentino, DO
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
tolentino@campbell.edu
A.T. Still University - School of Osteopathic Medicine in Arizona
Yes
Kelli Glaser, DO, FACOFP
Chair, Dept of Family and Community Medicine
Course Director, International Public Health Elective
kglaser@atsu.edu
Guatemala, Nicaragua, South Africa
Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine of Midwestern University
No
Guatemala
Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine
No
Des Moines University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Yes
Sondra Schreiber
Director of Global Health
sondra.schreiber@dmu.edu
A.T. Still University - Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
No
Kent Campbell, DO
Associate Dean for Academic & Clinical Educational Affairs
kacampbell@atsu.edu
India, Mali, Mexico, Nepal, Rwanda, St. Lucia, South Africa, Switzerland, Tanzania, Uganda

World map

View Map of International Clinical Rotation Locations
(as of 2015, update in process)

Additional Resources

BIOM: International Osteopathic Medicine