SOME Now Accepting Submissions for Innovation in Medical Education Awards

January 22, 2019

Applications are now open for AACOM’s 2019 Society of Osteopathic Medical Educators (SOME) Innovation in Medical Education Awards program. Individuals interested in sharing their innovative work could be eligible to receive an award of up to $1000 from AACOM. Available award categories include: 

  • The Marguerite Elliott Innovation in Clinical Medical Education Award
  • Innovation in Basic Science Medical Education Award
  • Innovation in Osteopathic Medical Distinctiveness Award
  • Innovation in the Development of Enduring Educational Materials Award

Applications are due by Friday, February 8, 2019. Awardees will be selected based on the outcome of an extensive peer review. Winners will be announced at Educating Leaders 2019, the AACOM Annual Conference, April 10-12 in Washington, DC. 

If you have questions about SOME or the 2019 SOME Innovation in Medical Education Awards program, visit the SOME awards page or contact Lynn Bragan at lbragan@aacom.org.


Vol. 3, No. 2
January 24, 2019