Conference Champions

We would like to express our deepest appreciation to our Program Planning Committee and its Chair, Lisa Boyd, DO, and Vice-Chair, Patricia Matto, DO.


Linda Boyd, DO, is a 1984 graduate of Rowan University-School of Osteopathic Medicine and currently serves as the Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs at Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine.


She received her bachelors in Distributed Sciences from American University, her DO degree from University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey and has served as chief resident during her family medicine residency at St. Joseph’s Hospital and Medical Center.


She has previously served as the Acting Associate Dean for Curriculum at UMDNJ and an Associate Dean at Medical College of Georgia.

Dr. Patricia Matto

Patricia Matto, DO, is Vice President for Medical Education for the Southeastern Regional Medical Center in Lumberton, North Carolina. She received her bachelor's at Gannon University and her DO at the Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine (LECOM). She completed her residency at Aultman Hospital in Canton, Ohio, in 2003. Afterward, she completed fellowships in academic medicine, focusing on both curriculum development and research at Northeast Ohio Medical University. She is certified by the American Osteopathic Board of Family Physicians and the American Board of Family Medicine.


From 2006 to 2012, she served as Program Director at Aultman Hospital. Afterward, she joined the Danville Regional Medical Center from 2012 to 2016, serving as Director of Medical Education.

This year, all abstract submissions were reviewed by the National Academy of Osteopathic Medical Educators (NAOME) and the Assembly of Osteopathic Graduate Medical Educators (AOGME).

NAOME is a community of outstanding educators (termed "fellows") who have met rigorous standards of academic excellence within the last five years. NAOME promotes and supports osteopathic medical education scholarship by evaluating AACOM Educational Research Grants, providing peer review and award recommendations for the AACOM Educational Research Abstracts at the annual meeting, serving as mentors for peer and colleague osteopathic medical educators, and selecting new fellows to the Academy.  Click here to learn more about NAOME and its mission.


AOGME is a professional group within AACOM consisting of professionals working in osteopathic graduate medical education. The purpose of the assembly is to strengthen and develop the medical education continuum in accordance with the osteopathic philosophy. It provides both leadership and tools to assist osteopathic educators in developing physicians who achieve excellence in patient care. Click here to learn more about AOGME and its mission.


Schedule-at-a -Glance (Coming Soon)

Program (Coming Soon)

Exhibitors & Sponsors (Coming Soon)



Beth Martino: 301-968-4189
Lynn Bragan: 301-968-4186








Copyright ©2019 American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine. All Rights Reserved.