2014 Annual Conference Logo

MANY THANKS to all the COMs, the AACOM Board of Deans, the 2014 Annual Conference Planning Committee and AACOM staff who worked tirelessly to make this our largest and best solo conference to date.

Thank you also to our sponsors, advertisers and vendors for their financial support. And lastly, but just as importantly, thank you to all our attendees for making this conference so successful!

We enjoyed record attendance this year with over 550 registrants. Attendees chose from more than 80 educational sessions, viewed and discussed 69 research posters, and met with 37 different industry-specific exhibitors. Our keynote speakers—Paul Grundy, MD, MPH; Erica Frank, MD, MPH; and Gail R. Wilensky, PhD—addressed timely topics centered on the medical home, asynchronous online learning, and healthcare reform.

In addition to educational pursuits, there was much laughter at the packed Capitol Steps performance, lively Q & A at the ACGME Town Hall meeting, and inspiring moments at the AACOM Awards Banquet, where the achievements of our professions' outstanding leaders and champions were recognized and honored.

For more on this event please see the links below:

We hope to see you again next year at the Joint AACOM & AODME 2015 Annual Conference, April 22-25, 2015 in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida!