This Section:

Inside OME


AACOM Executive Committee Updates, COM Leadership Updates and More





Subscribe | Archives

AACOM Press Releases & Statements

AACOM has announced its 2022-23 slate of Board officers. The new Executive Board will be led by incoming Chair, H. William Craver, DO, dean and chief academic office at Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine, South Georgia.

Awards & Leadership

The Kansas City University College of Osteopathic Medicine (KCU-COM) announced the appointment of Kenneth Heiles, DO, as campus dean of KCU-COM Joplin. Dr. Heiles has served KCU-COM as associate dean of graduate medical education and professor of family medicine since 2019.

Thomas J. Mohr, MS, DO, has been named dean of the Sam Houston State University College of Osteopathic Medicine (SHSU-COM), effective September 15. Previously, Dr. Mohr served as dean and chief academic officer of the Idaho College of Osteopathic Medicine.

The University of the Incarnate Word School of Osteopathic Medicine (UIWSOM) is proud to announce the appointment of John Pham, DO, as dean and chief academic officer of the school of osteopathic medicine. Dr. Pham replaced retiring and founding UIWSOM Dean Robyn Phillips-Madson, DO, MPH, on June 15.

Graduate Medical Education

Join us on July 27 at 4:00 PM ET as Deborah S. Clements, MD, and W. Fred Miser, MD, MA, discuss the content areas and structure of the required annual Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) Resident Survey. With more than 60 years of combined experience as program directors, they will provide valuable advice to attendees.

News Briefs

Campus Roundup

You’ll also read about TUNCOM’s 10-year accreditation from COCA, ICOM’s medical brigade in Guatemala and WVSOM’s faculty member’s “40 Under 40” award.

Upcoming Events & Deadlines

Copyright ©2022

American Association of

Colleges of Osteopathic

Medicine. All Rights Reserved.


American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine

7700 Old Georgetown Road, Suite 250, Bethesda, MD 20814

Contact the editors: editor@aacom.org

Subscribe | Manage my subscriptions | Unsubscribe from all AACOM emails