This Section:

News & Events


Osteopathic Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine Review Committee (ONMM RC) Members Approved

November 14, 2014

(11/14/14) This past weekend, the ACGME Executive Committee approved AOA’s nominees to the Osteopathic Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine (ONMM) Review Committee. These appointments will become effective January 1, 2015, pending approval of bylaw changes by ACGME member organizations. The ONMM will develop standards for and evaluate Neuromusculoskeletal and Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine residency programs under the single graduate medical education accreditation system. The group is currently working on draft standards, which once formulated will be posted for a 45-day public comment period and then presented for approval to the ACGME Board in February 2015. Under the MOU, the ONMM will be comprised of six members: five candidates nominated by the AOA and one candidate nominated by the ACGME. The five DO-nominated appointees for the ONMM review committee are:

William Thomas Crow, DO
Residency Program Director
Florida Hospital-East Orlando

Guy DeFeo, DO
Associate Dean for Clinical Education
University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine (UNECOM)

Lisa A. DeStefano, DO
Chair for the Department of Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine (MSUCOM)

Natalie A. Nevins, DO
Director of Medical Education
Downey Regional Medical Center

Eric Hunter Sharp, DO
Osteopathic Director of Medical Education
Eastern Maine Medical Center