AACOM Announces 2011 National Academy of Osteopathic Medical Educators Fellows

Photo at left: NAOME Fellows at the 2011 Awards Banquet.

The American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine has announced the induction of its 2011 National Academy of Osteopathic Medical Educators (NAOME) Fellows. This year’s Fellows were inducted during the AACOM Awards Banquet at the recent Joint AACOM & AODME 2011 Annual Meeting (see related article).

NAOME was established in 2009 as the first national health professions education academy and was created to develop a community of outstanding osteopathic medical educators who have met rigorous standards of academic scholarship. Academy Fellows are inducted for a five-year period, during which they serve as leaders and mentors for academic scholarship in the osteopathic medical education profession.

This year’s inductees include:

  • India Broyles, EdD, Professor of Medical Education and Director, Master of Science in Medical Education Leadership, University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine;
  • Craig Canby, PhD, Professor of Anatomy, Des Moines University College of Osteopathic Medicine;
  • Zachary Comeaux, DO, Professor of Osteopathic Principles and Practices, West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine;
  • John Wm. Graneto, DO, MEd, Clincial Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine and Education Director, Emergency Medicine, Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine of Midwestern University;
  • and Evelyn Schwalenberg, DO, Assistant Dean for Clinical Education, University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine.

To view a full list of NAOME Fellows, visit the AACOM website.

Inside OME Header
April / May 2011
Vol. 5, No. 4 / 5