Four osteopathic medical students have been selected as this year’s Sherry R. Arnstein Minority Student Scholarship recipients.

AACOM extends its congratulations to continuing osteopathic medical students  Stephen Henry, New York College of Osteopathic Medicine of New York Institute of Technology (NYCOM/NYIT); Luther D. Quarles, IV, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine; and Cynthia Sanchez, NYCOM/NYIT; and new osteopathic medical student Anne Garces, Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine – Carolinas Campus. 

Each year, at least one new osteopathic medical student and one continuing osteopathic medical student are chosen through a competitive application process to receive the academic scholarships. Named after former AACOM Executive Director Sherry R. Arnstein, the scholarships recognize underrepresented minority students at AACOM’s member colleges of osteopathic medicine. This year, the recipients each received $2,500.

For more informatin on the scholarship program, visit the Sherry R. Arnstein Minority Student Scholarship website.

Inside OME Header
October 2011
Vol. 5, No. 10