Last Call for 2012 Sherry R. Arnstein Minority Student Scholarship Applications 

All entries for the 2012 Sherry R. Arnstein Minority Student Scholarship must be post-marked by March 31, 2012.

This award, named after former AACOM Executive Director Sherry R. Arnstein, recognizes underrepresented minority students at AACOM's member colleges of osteopathic medicine. At least one newly accepted student applicant and one continuing student applicant will be selected.

To be eligible, an applicant must be an underrepresented minority (African-American; Native American, including American Indians, Alaska Natives and Native Hawaiians; mainland Puerto Rican or Hispanic) student in good academic standing and currently enrolled in his or her first, second or third year at an AACOM member college of osteopathic medicine, OR an underrepresented minority student who has been accepted and is planning to matriculate at one of the AACOM member colleges. Previous Arnstein Scholarship awardees are ineligible and may not apply.

All entries must include the mandatory Cover Page with all appropriate signatures, along with the required essay. Incomplete entries will not be considered. Awardees will be notified by July 21, 2012. Visit AACOM's 2012 Sherry R. Arnstein Minority Student Scholarship website for more information. Please contact if you need assistance during the application process.










Inside OME Header
March 2012
Vol. 6, No. 3