AACOM Now Accepting Applications for 2013 Sherry R. Arnstein Minority Student Scholarships

The 2013 Sherry R. Arnstein Minority Student Scholarship Program is now accepting applications. The scholarship program, named after former AACOM Executive Director Sherry R. Arnstein, recognizes underrepresented minority students at AACOM's member colleges of osteopathic medicine. Each year, awards are given to one newly accepted student and one continuing student.

To be eligible, an applicant must be a member of an underrepresented minority group, including African-American; Native American (American Indian, Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian); mainland Puerto Rican; or Hispanic. The applicant must also be either currently enrolled in his or her first, second or third year at an AACOM member college, or have been accepted and planning to matriculate at an AACOM member college. All applicants must be in good academic standing. Previous Arnstein Scholarship awardees are ineligible.

Entries must be post-marked by March 30, 2013. All entries must be complete and meet all specified requirements; late or incomplete entries will not be considered. Awardees will be notified by July 21, 2013.

Visit AACOM's Sherry R. Arnstein Minority Student Scholarship Program web page for more information. Inquiries may be directed to AACOM by calling (301) 968-4142.

Inside OME Header
November 2012
Vol. 6, No. 11