Meet the New 2015-16 AACOM BOD Executive Committee

AACOM's governing body, the Board of Deans (BOD), determines policies for and manages the affairs and activities of the association. The BOD Executive Committee officers began their 2015-2016 terms of office July 1, 2015.

2015-16 AACOM BOD Executive Committee

  • Chair: Michael B. Clearfield, DO, Dean, Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine-California (TouroCOM-CA)
  • Vice Chair: Thomas A. Cavalieri, DO, Dean, Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine (RowanSOM)
  • Secretary/Treasurer: William D. Strampel, DO, Dean, Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine (MSUCOM)
  • Member-at-LargeBruce Dubin, DO, JDProvost & Dean, Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences College of Osteopathic Medicine (KCU-COM)
  • Member-at-Large: Lori A. Kemper, DO, Dean, Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine of Midwestern University (AZCOM/MWU)
  • Immediate Past Chair: Kenneth J. Veit, DO, MBA, Provost/Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine (PCOM)
  • Assembly of Presidents Chair: Michael D. Adelman, DO, JD, President, West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine (WVSOM)

The 2015-16 BOD Executive Committee meets on a monthly basis.

Inside OME Header
July/August 2015
Vol. 9, No. 7/8