AACOM is pleased to announce that we are now accepting entries for the 2016 Excellence in Communications Awards Program.

AACOM’s Excellence in Communications (EIC) Awards are presented annually in honor of the outstanding marketing, media relations, public education, writing, and design efforts of the nation’s colleges of osteopathic medicine (COMs). Each year, more than 100 entries are reviewed and award winners are chosen by an expert panel of judges based on creativity and effectiveness in achieving the stated objectives of the project, as well as superiority of production quality. Each entry must communicate an objective related to the mission of the submitting osteopathic medical school. If you are interested in participating, please reach out to your school’s communications department to coordinate submitting your entries. 

The submissions deadline is
Friday, January 22, 2016submit your entry today!

We are accepting 2016 EIC Awards Program entries for the following submission categories:

  • Advertising
  • Annual Report
  • Feature Story or Article
  • Fundraising Campaign
  • Magazine
  • Newsletter
  • Other
  • Podcast/Video
  • Recruitment Piece
  • Social Media
  • Website

Please visit the AACOM Excellence in Communications Awards Program web page for submission guidelines and program details, and to view past EIC Awards recipients.

The EIC Awards will be conferred at the Marketing and Communications Advisory Council (MAC) meeting during the 2016 AACOM Annual Conference in Washington, D.C. The EIC winning entries and the overall ‘Best in Show’ will also be showcased during AACOM’s 2016 Awards Banquet.

Contact Lindsey Jurd   
(301) 968-4152

For more information about the AACOM’s annual EIC Awards or other opportunities and programs, visit the AACOM Sponsored Awards web page.

Inside OME Header
November 2015
Vol. 9, No. 11

AACOM 2016 Excellence in Communications Awards

Submission Portal