The Dale Dodson Award Recipients

Created in memory of AOA Past-President and osteopathic medical education innovator Dale S. Dodson, DO, this annual award recognizes a current or past CEO or CAO of an osteopathic medical college who has made significant contributions to the advancement and support of osteopathic medical education. 

2020   Dixie J. Tooke-Rawlins, DO
2020   Karen J. Nichols, DO, MA, MACOI
2019   Anthony J. Silvagni, DO, PharmD, MSc
2018   D. Keith Watson, DO
2017   Michael Adelman, DO, DPM, JD
2016   Stephen C. Shannon, DO, MPH
2011   Sylvia M. Ferretti, DO

Awards Banquet Program

Learn more about AACOM's awards recipients in the programs below: