AACOM ED to MED Outstanding Advocate of the Year

This award is given to an outstanding ED to MED campaign advocate who has stepped up to raise the profile of policy issues affecting future health care leaders. From writing letters and drafting blog posts to tweeting with Members of Congress, the awardee goes above and beyond to advance AACOM’s ED to MED message. 

2020 Shawn Hamm, DO, MPH
Resident, St. Vincent's Family Medicine Residency Program
2019 Mustafa Basree, MS, OMS-II
University of Pikeville- Kentucky College of Osteopathic Medicine
2018 Farrah Rink, OMS-III
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine - Georgia Campus
2017 Caleb Benjamin Hentges, OMS-III
Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine of Midwestern University

Awards Banquet Program

Learn more about AACOM's awards recipients in the programs below: