AACOM Student Researcher of the Year Awards Recipients

The National Student Researcher of the Year (SROY) Award is piloted by the AACOM Council of Osteopathic Student Government Presidents (COSGP). This award recognizes osteopathic medical students with highly competitive experiences and advancement in clinical, translational, or basic science research. Osteopathic medical student researchers are self-nominated for the SROY Award, from which the national winner is chosen. The national awardee is selected based on the student’s contributions to osteopathic research that align with the mission of both the osteopathic profession and COSGP—to advance the philosophy, practice, and science of osteopathic medicine.

2022 Daniel Gonzalez
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine – Carolinas Campus
2021 Vishal Samboju, OMS III
A.T. Still University of Health Sciences School of Osteopathic Medicine in Arizona
2020 Justin Chin, OMS IV
Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine - New York
2019 Sayan Mullick Chowdhury, PhD
Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
2018 Julia Schneider
New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine
2017 John E. Cebak, PhD
Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine
2016 Jonathan N. Perkins
Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine at Midwestern University
2015 Jacob John Triplet
Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic Medicine

Awards Banquet Program

Learn more about AACOM's awards recipients in the programs below: