The Robert A. Kistner Leadership Award Recipients

The Robert A. Kistner Award is presented each year on behalf of the AACOM Board of Deans. Individuals who receive this award are nominated and selected in recognition of their significant contributions to osteopathic medical education throughout their careers.

2022 Margaret Wilson, DO
2021 Boyd R. Buser, DO
2020 William G. Anderson, DO
2019 Dixie J. Tooke-Rawlins, DO
2018   D. Keith Watson, DO
2017   Barbara Ross-Lee, DO
2016   Mitchell D. Forman, DO
2015  Karen J. Nichols, DO, MA, MACOI, CS
2014 Clinton E. Adams, DO, MPA 
Anthony Silvagni, DO, PharmD
2013 Matthew Schure, PhD
2012 John M. Ferretti, DO
2011 Philip C. Slocum
2010 Stephen C. Shannon, DO, MPH
2009 Marc B. Hahn, DO
2008 Gary L. Slick, DO 
2006 Ronald R. Blanck, DO
2005 Jordan J. Cohen, MD
2004 Paul Peter Koro, DO (posthumously)
2002  Benjamin L. Cohen, DO 
2001 Ward E. Perrin, DO
2000 Eileen DiGiovanna, DO

Awards Banquet Program

Learn more about AACOM's awards recipients in the programs below: