The AACOM Outstanding Medical Education Research Poster and Presentation Award is presented to the individual whose poster and presentation submission at the AACOM Annual Conference is found to achieve the highest standards of professional, scientific, and educational rigor. 

2018 The Power Of Thanks: Relationships Among Gratitude And Other Measures Of Well-Being In Medical Students
  • Vivian Stevens, PhD, OSU-COM
  • Sarah Hall, DO, OSU-COM
  • Alicia Ford, PhD, OSU-COM
2017 Rural Medicine Experiences and Sensitivity to Rural Health Disparities
  • Leslie Wimsatt, PhD, DMU-COM
  • Molly Olson, OMS V, DMU-COM
2016 Lecture Capture Technology, Student Attendance, and Academic Performance
  • Uzoma S. Ikonne, PhD, ATSU-SOMA
  • Anna Campbell, PhD, ATSU-SOMA
  • Kate Whelihan, MPH, ATSU-SOMA
  • Joy H. Lewis, DO, PhD, ATSU-SOMA
2014 Integration of Ultrasound into the Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine Curriculum 
  • Michael D. Lockwood, DO, FCA
  • Tatyana Kondrashova, MD, PhD
  • Amanda Schoenfuss
  • Alicia A. King
2013 Enhancing LGBTQ Acceptance in Osteopathic Medical Schools: A Pilot Curricular Program
  •  Jessica Lapinski, BS, BA
2012 Achieving Culturally Sensitive Case-Based Curricular Innovation in Prevention and Behavioral Change
  • Bettina Bernstein, DO
2011 Creating New Affiliations with Veterans’ Affairs Medical Centers for Postgraduate Osteopathic Physician Training 
  • Jennifer LeTourneau, DO
2010 Analyzing First Year Osteopathic Medical Students’ Learning Styles, Spatial Ability, and Success in OPP/OMT
  • Janet Hamstra, EdD, MS
  • Barbara Arcos, DO
  • David Boesler, DO
  • Sri Koduri, MST

Awards Banquet Program 

Learn more about AACOM's awards recipients in the programs below: