Group photo of 2017-8 Osteopathic Health Policy Fellows

2017-18 Osteopathic Health Policy Fellows

Front Row (left to right): Jason Meade, DO (NJ); Stephanie Zeszutek, DO, FACOG. RPh (NY); Brooke Laurent, DO (AR); Brandon Isaacs, DO, FAAFP (WA); Steven Halm, DO (NC) Back Row (left to right): Deanah Jibril, DO, MBA (TX); Adela Lente, MD (NM); Craig Czyz, DO, FACS, FACOS (OH); Robert Devine, DO (AZ); Amy Capoocia, DO, FACOFP (FL); Jacqueline Kaari, DO, FACOP, FAAP (NJ)  

The AACOM Osteopathic Health Policy Fellowship program is a year-long leadership training program designed for practicing or teaching osteopathic physicians and other osteopathic medical educators who are preparing for leadership roles in the profession and positions of influence in health and higher education policy. Osteopathic Health Policy Fellows attend an intensive five-day academic orientation before entering the regimen of nine three-day weekend seminars on important policy issues at the local, state, and federal level. Throughout the program, the fellows' learning objectives include defining and understanding health and higher education policy, learning the structure of Congress and the federal agencies, and developing insight into policymaking at the federal level.

2017 Seminar

2017-AACOM-GR-110a 2017-AACOM-GR-10a 2017-AACOM-GR-112a 2017-AACOM-GR-16a 2017-AACOM-GR-12a 2017-AACOM-GR-13a 2017-AACOM-GR-1a 2017-AACOM-GR-32a 2017-AACOM-GR-46a 2017-AACOM-GR-35a 2017-AACOM-GR-57a 2017-AACOM-GR-66a 2017-AACOM-GR-65a

2016 Seminar

2016-HPF-41 2016-HPF-29 2016-HPF-34 2016-HPF-11 2016-HPF-121 2016-HPF-109 2016-HPF-102 2016-HPF-88 2016-HPF-87 2016-HPF-85 2016-HPF-83 2016-HPF-81 2016-HPF-77 2016-HPF-63 2016-HPF-55 2016-HPF-51 2016-HPF-50 2016-HPF-62