Meet the 2023-2025 AOGME RFC Leadership

Published August 28, 2023


The AOGME Residents and Fellows Council (RFC) recently welcomed its new leadership team, which will serve two-year term from July 2023 to June 2025.

Linda Logan, DO, PGY-4 combined anatomic and clinical pathology at University of Vermont Medical Center in Burlington, Vermont, is the Chair.

Maria Jones, DO, PGY-3 emergency medicine/internal medicine at ChristianaCare Health System in Newark, Delaware, is the Vice Chair.

Nicholas Tito, DO, PGY-1 psychiatry at Cape Fear Valley Medical Center in Fayetteville, North Carolina, is the Secretary.

Brian Nohomovich, DO, PhD, PGY-3 internal medicine at Western Michigan University Homer Stryker MD School of Medicine in Kalamazoo, Michigan, is the Education Committee Chair.

Tanzina Nawrin, DO, PGY-2 internal medicine at UNC Health Southeastern in Lumberton, North Carolina, is the Policy Committee Chair.

Kristina Fritz-Tribble, DO, MS, MA, PGY-1 internal medicine at HCA Healthcare/USF Morsani College of Medicine GME: Brandon Regional Hospital in Brandon, Florida, is the Membership and Recruitment Committee Chair.

Emmanuel “Dimitri” Tito, DO, clinical faculty at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine in Baltimore, Maryland, is the Immediate Past Chair and will continue to actively be involved in the RFC.